Send Sponsor Form to:


P. O. Box

1525, Midland, MI 48641

Phone: 989-891-1429

LGBT & Ally Pride Awards

The LGBT and Ally Pride Awards Banquet honors people and businesses who have worked on LGBT equality. Community members nominate individuals or businesses who have worked on LGBT equality within the Great Lakes Bay Region. This event is sponsored by local businesses.

The Great Lakes Bay Pride LGBT & Ally Awards takes place June 26, 2018 from 6 PM – 9 PM at the Andersen Enrichment Center, 120 Ezra Rust Dr., Saginaw, Michigan.

Types of Pride Awards


Given to people or organizations that
have made an exceptional contribution to the LGBT community by:
Contributing to awareness of LGBT issues, Providing support to LGBT
organizations, Challenging discrimination based on sexual orientation or gender identity, etc.


Given to an individual who is a newcomer to the
community or the equality movement and who has demonstrated outstanding potential to become a leader and supporter of the LGBT community.





Given to an outstanding leader who has worked to
improve the quality for LGBT people through the political or electoral process.





Given to a business that has shown dedication and
commitment to our local LGBT Community and has demonstrated their work to empower the LGBT people within the Saginaw Valley region to achieve civil and social equality.





The highest award given to an individual
who has demonstrated a lifelong commitment to attain a better life for
LGBT people and has demonstrated effectiveness at reaching the goal of
equality, fairness and justice for the entire LGBT community.

2018 Pride Awards

Perceptions would like you to watch for 2019 nominatation candidates. Watch for outstanding individuals or businesses who show support for the SOGIE (sexual orientation and gender/identity expression) community in the Great Lakes Bay Region.

2018 Nominations are now closed

2018 Great Lakes Bay Pride Awards Details

The evening includes

  • 6 pm – Garden Reception
  • 7 pm – Dinner
  • 8 pm – Pride Awards Program emceed by Michelle Brown, public speaker, author,& activist.

Thank you to our Great Lakes Bay Pride Awards Sponsors

Edie Windsor

In Honor of Dignity Tri-Cities 1984-1991

Dr. Libby Pionk

Bill Giorgis

Jerry Hilliard

William Giorgis & Russell Inham

Mike’s Wrecker Services

Evan Waddell

Harvey Milk

Rick Farrand & Bob Enszer

Saginaw County Community Mental Health Authority

PFLAG Tri-Cities

Joan & David Brausch

Ellen DeGenere

Floyd Andrick

Dr. Charissa Urbano

David Custer TV5 & Dan Buccilli


Leo R. Romo

Dr. Waheed Akbar


Tri-City Action for Peace

Kitty Packard

*Sponsor Levels:

Edie Windsor – $200, Harvey Milk – $100; Ellen DeGeneres – $50; Advocate- $25; Patron- $10

View our Past Pride Award Winners